aluminum prints / Aspen Creek - an update

<p>Many of us are quite ready to complain about problems large and small, but we need to also tell each other about companies that go the extra mile to provide good products and services, and about how to best take advantage of those services. Well, let me give a big +1 to Aspen Creek and its Rich Seiling, regarding their aluminum prints (prints made onto smooth aluminum panels).</p>

<p>Back on February 14 I posted about some aluminum test prints I’d gotten from Aspen Creek, which seemed too yellow (http://www.photo.net/digital-darkroom-forum/00bLrD). I’m an amateur and don’t use a color-managed workflow, but I’ve developed a pretty good sense of how prints will look, based on how the files look on my screen, and one of the files I sent I'd had printed by several labs on different papers. But my three aluminum test prints came out fairly yellow, and I asked here whether it was more likely me or them. Given my suspicion that it was probably partially my fault, I did not contact Aspen Creek.</p>