Advice on getting started

Discussion in 'Casual Photo Conversations' started by ellis_vener_photography, Apr 29, 2015.

1. http://27bslash6.com/photography.html

2. Sometimes I wish David Thorne was a moderator here. And Bad Flo from the "Sprinkles are for winners" Progressive ad.

3. That site is hilarious. Thanks.

4. I too bought a digital camera in order to make myself a professional photographer, but found that being a professional photographer was hard because of other factors (like, disliking most human beings). So, I bought a camera drone and a GoPro, and I'm now a professional aerial photographer. All the people look like ants.

5. Hello, my name is Thomas and I am a professional photographer because I bought a digital camera.
    He stole my line!!!

6. Laugh it up, but I've seen "Your photography skills mean nothing. Professional photography is all about business skills." here many more times than I can count.
    That article is what I think of when I read that.

7. I loved all the example photos. Impressionistic.