fortunatly it is now almost clean. Problem is, of course, the

markings I put on the two lenses to be able to put them back again

are no good because I actually unscrewed both lenses all the way to

be able to take them completly appart. So my question is:

Is there a specific way to match these two lenses focusing? I've

managed to get the correct settings for the "Focusing/Viewing" lense

no problem, but of course the "Taking" lense is a different issue. Do

I have to stick a sheet of tracing paper where the negative goes, and

try to focus the image there? Are there any other tricks I don't know?

Of course I've checked but I can't find any assembling stock marks to

get it correct.

Please help!

Cheers,

James

I have no knowledge of Lubitel cameras, but the essential thing

with any twin-lens is that the the images on the film and the

viewing screen be in focus at the same time. I've been able to

adjust discrepancies in Mamiya C330 lenses by placing a

ground glass in the back of the camera and adding shims to one

lens until the images on the glass and in the viewing screen

matched focus. If your Lubitel lenses are independently

adjustable, you can do the same sort of thing. A piece of drafting

medium can stand in for a ground glass at the film plane. I used

a high-contrast, flat test pattern �� a newspape �� brightly

lighted. I sharpened the focus on one lens and shimmed the

other one till it matched. You might want to work outdoors and

set the focuses at infinity to ensure infinity focus is sharp.