Absolute beginner and Ilford Delta 3200

<p>The b/w film I usually shoot is Ilford Delta 3200, and I always have it developed by a lab (here in Japan).<br>

But I now want to develop the film myself.<br>

I have read a couple of tutorials on the net and it does not sound too complicated BUT I am wondering if Delta 3200 is too demanding to be developed by a beginner? I have lots of respect for a film that can be shot at 3200 and higher : ) , so I was just wondering if I can have some comments by anyone who has developed Ilford Delta 3200 at home already, would be great to read you opinions.<br>

Is it doable? Are there any special points to be aware of? Is timing and temperature super-critical when developing very high ISO b/w film as compared to the 100 - 400 range? Should I forget about this film and start with some ISO 400 b/w film first?</p>