550d 60d 7d 5dII

abhishek_rai

<p>Hi, I'm im relatively new to photography and been hooked on it ever since. I really haven't done that much practical just shot a few dozen rolls through my canon ae1 program. I really wanna learn photography and digital with it ability to provide on screen result and no extra cost, really made me decide i want to move to digital asap to get practicing. I'm planning to buy a new dslr body but can't really decide which one i should go for.<br>

I'm not really financially gifted however through one way or another can get my hand on these bodies. For the 7d or the 5dII i will have to sacrifice alot. 60d is still on borrowed money and 550d is affordable. Note i will be using a standard 17-55 lens for a while i save money for a nice 50 prime and hopefully a nice zoom afterwards.<br>

Personal for the requirement i need 550d ticks all the boxs including price, however the build quality really bugs me, i saw 60d as an expensive alternative with no really technical upgrade(please correct me if I'm wrong) providing the solid build 550d lacks. 7d and 5dII are my dream cameras however the price tag and the fact that I'm an amateur says i should not invest so early. <br>

The photo community has helped me alot during this learning phase and I would like your personal option on what camera body i should invest in as an amateur, keeping in mind i might have to keep this camera for a while.</p>

<p>Much appreciated</p>

<p>Abz~</p>