5060 with 3rd party flash?

jeff_axline

I currently have an Olympus 5060 and I am looking to add a flash unit. The FL-20 seems

nearly unnecessary in that it does not swivel or tilt, and the built in flash of the 5060 is

very powerful. Unfortunately the FL-50 costs nearly as much as the camera and the FL-40

has been discontinued. The camera does not support third party flashes in auto mode.

What exactly will I lose with the 3rd party flash? I'm an amateur and don't really know the

specifics of what the manual mode entails when it comes to a flash.

Thanks for any help.