2007 monitor vs.12/2015 monitor better for photo editing?

<p>I've been using a monitor manufactured in 2007 for my photo editing, and am thinking of getting a new monitor (man. 12/15). I compared specs on a site that has hundreds of monitors and you can select two and get a side by side comparison. I left out a lot of the info that I didn't think was important. The<strong> bold</strong> info is the old monitor; regular type is the new monitor. If there's --- a line, it means one model didn't have the info. I understand that my monitor is 9 years old now, and I've been using it steadily for 7 years. But I can't judge if the image has changed during the time. I left out brand & model #.<br>

Another interesting thing would be to learn if there's really been much of a change in image/color quality. Both monitors are in the same price range, so I understand that neither may be "high end."<br>

Is there anything here that stands out as making one better than the other for photo editing. </p>

<p>Panel Technology: <strong>TN</strong> IPS<br>

Screen Size:<strong> 24,0 Zoll (inch)</strong> 23,8 Zoll (inch)<br>

Pixel Pitch:<strong> 0,270 mm</strong> 0,274 mm<br>

Response Time (g-2-g): <strong>2 ms</strong> 6 ms<br>

Native Resolution: <strong>1920 x 1200</strong> 1920 x 1080<br>

Brightness: <strong>400 cd/qm</strong> 250 cd/qm<br>

Contrast Ratio: <strong>--- </strong> 1000:1<br>

Dynamic Contrast:<strong> 3000:1</strong> 8000000:1<br>

Color depth: <strong>16,70 Mio.</strong> 16,70 Mio.<br>

Net dimensions (WxHxD):<strong> 579 x 455-580 x 240 mm</strong> 556.6 x 423.1 x 179.9 mm<br>

Input Video Signal:<strong> D-Sub (analog) DVI-D (digital) HDMI (digital)</strong> D-Sub (analog) HDMI (digital) <br>

Color management: <strong>RGB sRGB</strong> RGB sRGB<br>

Color Temperature Interpolation settings:<strong> no</strong> yes<br>

VESA Mount: <strong>yes</strong> yes<br>

TCO compliance:<strong> TCO03</strong> TCO 6.0<br>