1st time here - Potenial pitfalls in processing NPZ film?

Greetings all!

Does anyone have any suggestions in developing Fuji NPZ 800 film?

Just shot a friend's wedding unofficially in low lit church and

reception hall and I am wondering are there any guidelines in

developing this professional film? (FYI - Body is Nikon N80 and lens

is 28-105 3.5 D.)

I am a beginner so I usually just go to Wal-Mart - would this work or

is there a better place to go? Since this is a friend's wedding, I

would be willing to spend more if need be.

Do I need to develop film ASAP? Do I still need to refrigerate the

film? Do I give any special instructions to the developer? Do I ask

too many questions?

Seriously though, thanks in advance to all!

Len

You should develop the film as soon as possible.

Stick with walmart one-hour for 4X6 proofs. They usually run Frontiers on auto everything. If you like a particular shot then think about going to a Pro Lab that runs a frontier for enlargements.

Macman and his typical misinformation are clearly exemplified here.<P>There are good Wal-Marts, there are so-so Wal-Marts and there are crap Wal-Marts.<P>So I ask; Are you going to roll the dice with negs of an event this special?<P> Pro-Labs usually use dip & dunk. They run test strips through their chemistry all day long. A real human runs the printer -- they check the prints!<P>Wal-Marts are certain to use a roller transport. Roller transport equates much greater chance of scratched negs. Lord knows if & when they run test-strips. And if someone is running the machine it's probably a McDonald's restaurant grad who is working his way up in the world (I'm not putting him down, good for him!) and who has had minimal training.<P>Get your film developed promptly. If you have more then one roll have them do one and look at it. That way you can get them to push the rest if they need it.<P>Questions are good -- bad answers are useless.