1st Real Estate Job | Help!

angel_marks

<p>Hi there,<br>

I'm a beginner freelance photographer and I stumbled upon this gig on craigslist and needed some help figuring out cost, rate , etc. So the job is as follows: They want to have <strong>200</strong> salon interiors photographed ( <strong>5</strong> unedited photos of the interiors of each salon location). They want to charge a fee per location photographed. How do I begin to charge for this? <br>

I was thinking of charging <strong>$40-60</strong> dollars per location plus a post production fee off $<strong>100-200</strong> dollars. Am I on the right track here? <br>

Respectfully,<br>

Angel </p>

<p>Have you ever done this kind of shooting before? If not, don't practice on paying customers.<br>

If you have done something like this, then you should have an idea of how long it will take to set up, shoot, and post process the photos.<br>

If they are talking 200 salons, I figure they can't all be in your town. So how far is the farthest? How close is the closest? What's the average travel time.<br>

Five finished photos of each of 200 salons is a thousand finished photos. If you take 6 minutes per photo for post processing, that's 100 hours of post processing time, two and one half weeks of 40 hour per week work.<br>

Can you estimate how many salons you can shoot per day? Do you know what it costs you to shoot? For example, it costs your time, your transportation, wear and tear on your gear (if you shoot 50 frames per salon that's going to be 10,000 shutter actuations on your camera). Do you have insurance? Do you have a backup camera, in case yours fails? Do you have a rigorous file backup system to ensure you don't lose any files if your computer goes south?<br>