1st commercial table-top product ( produce ) shoot...

jon_dough1

I've recently re-discovered my love and ability for photography, and have started having work thrown at me from every direction. You'll

have to forgive if I placed this under the wrong subject, I'm actually a newbie when it comes to forums. I'm not a beginner at shooting, but

I've never done commercial table-top photography, which leads me to my questions... I've recently been recruited by an international

agriculture company to shoot various jobs for their sales media and website. The first job is the largest (work-wise) and quickly

approaching. Under a Very limited shooting timeframe, they want table-top shots of 50 products ( lettuce, cabbage, etc), 3 shots of each.

Overhead, underside, and leaf. I have never actually shot table-top macro before. So. guys, I need all the help, advice, tips that I can get

from you on shooting this. I'll be shooting with a canon 5d mark2. I need to know which lenses, type of lighting and setup, any tips on

shooting produce/plants (remember, this is commercial work), and Anything else you potential saviors might have to offer. This is my first

commercial client, I'd really love to nail this job, it has potential to be semi-steady work from one source...and a huge step towards freeing

me up to be a full-time photographer. Thanks so much.

lee

<p>Congratulations on such a sizeable job... does the company know you've not done this soecific type of work yet?</p>

<p>Just how tight is the timeframe; half-day, full-day, or all week? That's a lot of shots to get done in a day unless it's a catalog type of shoot where the lighting and backgrounds are fairly constant.</p>