120 Film Question

Hello :)

I am new to 120 photography and the other day I got a 120 camera and some film, and had no idea how to use it so I stupidly tried it on my own, and ended up dismantling a whole roll. After an hour, I got it back together however I heard touching it fogs it, so im not so sure if I should keep it or throw it out (and I put the backing paper back on backwards, on top of everything else.)

For reference, it wasnt a really sunny day however I want to go use the camera tomorrow and would rather not even use that roll if its not going to develop good.

Brian

Brian, look on the web for a manual for your camera--it will have instructions on loading the film. Follow the instructions carefully! Once you have learned how to do it properly on your camera, it will be easy to figure it out for other cameras. You're going to LOVE those big negatives! Have fun! --ken

Haha, sorry, I had to laugh at this!!!

Do you know how film works? It's sensitive to light of course. The camera shutter opens for a fraction of a second and a latent image is formed on the film.

Do you really think that after unwinding a roll and having it exposed to light for an hour while you struggle with it, that it's still going to work?!

Sorry again, I don't mean to be mean, but it is quite funny. Figure out how to load your camera properly and you will have lots of enjoyment. See if you can use this first roll as a practice roll simply for loading the camera.

Haha, sorry, I had to laugh at this!!!

Do you know how film works? It's sensitive to light of course. The camera shutter opens for a fraction of a second and a latent image is formed on the film.

Do you really think that after unwinding a roll and having it exposed to light for an hour while you struggle with it, that it's still going to work?!